Frequently Asked Questions
When scheduling a new service there are a lot of details to consider.
Contact us, either online or by phone, to let us know a bit about you and what you’re looking for from us. Our Admissions Coordinators talk to you to help review your concerns, your treatment options, and to match you with the best care available. We also consider factors like your insurance network and the most convenient schedule for you.
If we cannot meet your need, we will do our best to give you some outside referral information.
- Please arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled appointment time.
- Be sure to bring:
- Your DRIVER’S LICENSE and current INSURANCE CARD.
- All your MEDICATIONS, or a detailed list of your medications, for your clinician to review.
- PAPERWORK can either be printed and completed at home to bring to your first appointment or can be completed in our office (our front office staff will give it to you). Some clinicians may require additional paperwork. Here are the forms you can print and fill out:
All appointments, including Telehealth, are subject to a strict late arrival, late cancellation, and no show policy. To avoid paying a $100 fee, please arrive early, and cancellations should be made at least 24-hours ahead of your appointment time. Our cancellation policy ensures we’re able to schedule patients in need of assistance and would benefit from your appointment time, while the fee protects our clinician’s valuable time. We thank you in advance for your understanding.
Resource Group accepts most major insurances, including Carefirst Blue Cross and Blue Shield, Cigna, Aetna, and Maryland Medicaid. Self-pay rates are available for most clinicians and groups.
DBT services are covered by most major insurances, including Carefirst BlueCross/BlueShield, Cigna, and Aetna. At this time, we are not able to accept Carefirst Administrator plans (MTX, GTA, JEY, etc.) or Maryland Medicaid for DBT services. A reduced self-pay rate of $60 is available for those with Medicaid.
Fees are for canceling or rescheduling with fewer than 24 hours and for no-shows.
This is standard practice and reflects the need to schedule our clinicians’ time efficiently. A 24-hour notice ensures we’re able to schedule patients in need of assistance who benefit from your appointment time. The fee protects our clinician’s valuable time.
$125 for no show intake (new patient) appointments.
$100 for current patient appointments.
Psychiatric Care/Medication Management
$160 for no show intake (new patient) appointments.
$100 for current patient appointments.
Leave a message! Fees are for canceling or rescheduling with fewer than 24 hours and for no-shows. If you call outside of this time and no one answers, let us know about your upcoming appointment and we will go off of your original call time.
For example, if your appointment is on a Monday and you call to cancel after our front office staff has left on Friday, it will be considered canceling with enough notice and you will not be charged a fee.
Under Section 2799B-6 of the Public Health Service Act, health care providers and health care facilities are required to inform individuals who are not enrolled in a plan or coverage or a Federal health care program, or not seeking to file a claim with their plan or coverage both orally and in writing of their ability, upon request or at the time of scheduling health care items and services, to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” of expected charges.
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost.
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services.
Your healthcare provider must provide the Good Faith Estimate within the following time frames:
- If the service is scheduled at least three business days before the appointment date, no later than one business day after the date of scheduling;
- If the service is scheduled at least 10 business days before the appointment date, no later than three business days after the date of scheduling; or
- If the uninsured or self-pay patient requests a good faith estimate (without scheduling the service), no later than three business days after the date of the request. A new good faith estimate must be provided, within the specified timeframes if the patient reschedules the requested item or service.